☰ Menu        

▹ Home ▹ Music ▹ Video ▹ Entertainment ▹ News ▹ Sports

Education| Others | Lyrics | Zee World |

« | »

KogiDecides: INEC Officially announce the winner of the Kogi Governorship Election

PublishedBy: in Nigeria NewsNovember 18, 2019

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared Yahaya Bello, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Kogi governorship election as the winner of the poll.

Ibrahim Garba, vice chancellor of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) and returning officer for the commission, gave the final figures and made the declaration at exactly 11.57 am on Monday, November 18.

Garba noted that Bello polled the highest number of votes in the election with 406,222 to defeat Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 189,704 in the election.

As collated by INEC, it means Bello defeated Wada with a total of 216,518.

Natasha Akpoti of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) came a distant third in the election with 9482 votes.

Meanwhile, See the total Result released by INEC for the Kogi/Bayelsa Governorship election.

ALSO READ  PDP rejects Kogi state Governorship election results

Tags: , , ,

About Nazeal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« | »